Contact List

COMMISSIONERS

Judi Coover – Commissioner

jcoover@poconopa.gov

Gerald Lastowski – Commissioner

glastowski@poconopa.gov

Ellen Gnandt – Commissioner

egnandt@poconopa.gov

Harold Werkheiser – President

hwerkheiser@poconopa.gov

Bob DeYoung – Vice-President

rdeyoung@poconopa.gov

TOWNSHIP STAFF

Donna Asure - Township Manager
 

Pam Tripus – Township Secretary
ptripus@poconopa.gov
570-629-1922 ext. 219

Regina Zuvich – Treasurer
rzuvich@poconopa.gov
570-629-1922 ext. 221

Dee Ackerman – Receptionist & Assistant to Zoning & Sewage Enforcement Officers
dackerman@poconopa.gov
570-629-1922 ext. 210

Mike Tripus– Zoning Enforcement Officer
zoning@poconopa.gov
570-629-1922 ext. 215

Kent Werkheiser – Chief of Police
kwerkheiser@poconopd.org
570-629-7200 ext. 227

Leo DeVito, Broughal & DeVito, L.L. P. – Township Solicitor

Jon Tresslar, Boucher & James, Inc. – Township Engineer

Patricia Michael – Tax Collector
570-629-1378

Park and Recreation Board
Charlie Lynn Trapasso - Parks and Rec Board, President
 

Pocono Township Municipal Building
P.O. Box 197
Tannersville, Pa. 18372
Phone: 570-629-1922
Fax: 570-629-7325

Monroe County Commissioners 2016

John Christy  – Commissioner
Charles Garris – Commissioner
John Moyer – Chairman
Greg Christine – Chief Clerk/Administrator

Legislators

U.S. Senate

Pat Toomey
United States Federal Building
228 Walnut St. Suite 1104
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Bob Casey
383 Russell Senate Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510-3804

House of Representatives District 11

Lou Barletta
510 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-6511 or toll free (855) 241-5144

Wilkes-Barre office:
1112 Highway 315 Boulevard
Wilkes-Barre, Pa. 18702
Phone: (570) 235-1420 Fax: (570) 235-1417

State Senate

Mario Scavello

Senator Scavello's Website

Tannersville Office:
2989 Route 611, Suite 103, DePue Plaza
Tannersville, PA 18372
570-620-4326

State Representative

Jack Rader

2785 Route 115
Carriage House Square
Effort PA 18330
(570)620-4341                                

Tobyhanna Township Building
105 Government Way
Pocono Pines PA 18350
(570)643-7683